top of page

18th Annual Friend of the Year Awards Dinner

FOTPS 2022 Gala Inn FINAL.png

2022 Honorees


Laura Subrin Yeager
Friend of the Year

Yeager is the founder and director of Texas Educators Vote (TEV), which fosters a culture of voting in Texas public schools. Laura was also a founder, and remains a board member, of Texans Advocating for Meaningful Student Assessment (TAMSA), a grassroots organization of parents advocating for reduced focus on high-stakes standardized testing. 


Dr. Shannon Allen
Ambassador of the Year Honoree

As superintendent of the Beaumont ISD, Dr. Allen made BISD history on April 4/17/19, by being named its first female superintendent. A Beaumont native and a graduate of BISD, Dr. Allen is uniquely qualified to serve the community as the leader of the district through her background and work experience of 25 years in the district. 

Screen Shot 2022-08-08 at 12.36.02 PM.png

Dr. Bob Thompson
Founders' Distinguished 
Service Award Honoree

Dr. Thompson created The Thompson Executive Leadership Institute which provides learning academies for Principals and Superintendents.  Each academy brings school leaders together to test ideas, discover new concepts and information, build networks, and engage in face-to-face interactions with session leaders and each other. 

bottom of page